Effective October 15, 2017 the GA state law for DUI class increased the price of the course to $360. Per the new law you will only have 120 days to complete the class. Make sure you understand the new DDS change you can look at the new laws on their website at www.dds.ga.gov
Our facility is welcoming and conducive for successful learning. We thrive on making this process as educational and comfortable as possible. Our job is to be the first step in your solution. We understand good people make mistakes. All Counties DUI + Ankle Monitoring & Services is conveniently located on Highway 41 in Ringgold, GA in a facility that will make an uncomfortable situation for most, a lot more bearable. This class is an educational program mandated by Georgia law for people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while operating a motor vehicle, Boating Under the Influence (BUI) or various other offenses.
This course is composed of two components. The Assessment Component and the 20-hour classroom program. The total fee for both components is $360 which is set by Georgia law. No school can charge more and no school can charge less. You may pay for the components separately but the full amount must be paid before you can attend class.
Assessment - $100
20 hr Class - $235
Class Workbook - $25
Total = $360
Paperwork & Assessment
Students may stop by our office anytime during regular business hours to take the assessment and get enrolled in one of our classes. We are open Monday through Friday from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM. If you are unable to come during regular business hours, please contact our office and special arrangements can be made.
20 Hour Class
The DUI Risk Reduction classroom instruction is broken up into a 3 day program. By Georgia law, every student must complete the full 20 hours in succession. Our 3 day classes are Saturday, Sunday and Monday night. There is a mandatory 1 hour lunch break included during the Saturday and Sunday session.
Please be aware that the Department of Driver Services requires a minimum of 5 students per class. Also DDS forbids any late arrivals so please arrive early to avoid dismissal from the course. *All materials will be provided and you will receive a Prime for Life workbook to take with you once you complete the class.
Step 1 - The Assessment
You must first take an Assessment, which is 130 questions about you and your lifestyle. The assessment is administrated in a pleasant, non judgmental, environment giving you the opportunity to complete it at your own pace. The Assessment takes approximately 30-45 minutes and cost $100.00 (Fee is set by State law). We accept Cash, Debit and Credit cards as payment. You may take the Assessment anytime during our regular business hours, which are:
Monday - Friday from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
If you are unable to take the Assessment during these hours or need after hours customer service please contact the office manager Chasity Shoemaker to set up a day and time convenient for you (706) 935-4384.
The Assessment must be completed prior to enrolling in the 20-hour course.
Step 2 - The 20-Hour Course
Once you have completed the Assessment, you must attend the 20-hour in classroom course called the DUI class or Risk Reduction Program. We provide this course with the following schedule:
Saturday ------ 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM (1 hour lunch from 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM)
Sunday -------- 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM (1 hour lunch from 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM)
Monday --------5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Weekday Schedules may vary. Please call for these variations (706) 935-4384.
You must complete the course in the exact order as listed above.
At the end of class on Monday night, you will receive a Certificate of Completion.
The DDS rules and regulation forbid late entry to any session of the course, so we suggest you arrive at least 10-15 minutes early to each session.